I am terrible at sports… I was always picked last in school for any sport. The neighbourhood kids let me be their ‘equipment girl.’ They all knew not to let me on their team so they could win. Thank goodness for some fun competition!!!

Today we had our company picnic! It was fun, there was lots of food, and good company (ha ha). For the past few years we have had a company croquet game, from with 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place winners get a trophy and a prize. I think I won three or four years ago, but that’s only because I cheated 😉

This year I didn’t do so well, but I had fun playing!

I think it’s important for companies to have team building exercises. It promotes comradeship (?) within the office. It oils the cogs, so to speak 🙂  Luckily, I work with a great bunch of people at our small-ish company. A little friendly competition never hurt anyone – as long as nobody takes it personally!

Here’s a photo of me and my croquet mallet! Maybe I can win next year?

