I’m pretty sure I have an obsession with band-aids. I love band-aids. I love buying them. I love putting them on incredibly minor cuts and scrapes. Often, I will put multiple band-aids over a cut to ensure that they will not fall off for a long period of time. Many times, I’ve had a club thumb or finger that is coated with three, and sometimes more band-aids.

It’s also important that I have a stockpile of band-aids in my bathroom. I keep a box in my car, some at my desk at work, a box in my room, a handful in my travel bathroom kit. I like to have several different brands, colours, sizes, shapes. Trying a new brand or type of band-aid is also fun. I am not finicky about collecting them, or having one of every kind… I just like to have lots of them.

Who knows why I like band-aids so much. I like putting them on. I fret when they loosen or fray, and usually replace them. Sometimes I leave them on for as long as possible.

Yep, I’m weird. But at least it’s a pretty safe obsession 🙂 What’s yours?

