dreamsWhen we dream, everything is so vivid and real. What capacity for detail our brains have! All of our senses seem to be able to be mimicked from within the mind. Our brains are the firmament for our reality. Whatever goes on in our heads is what we perceive to be real! Scary, interesting…

I’ve been struggling with meditation lately. It’s difficult for me to gain focus, and the monkey chatter keeps sneaking in. I try not to force thoughts out, but to welcome focus and calm. I think the point is to keep practicing. I’ve managed to find a time of day that works well for hunkering down, but I’m still not quite there yet.

Do you ever get sick of a certain food or foods? We tend to eat the same or similar foods all the time. There have been times where seem to be sick of just about every food I could imagine, and nothing will satisfy my craving. The only solution, I’ve found, is to try something completely new. That usually snaps me out of my food-funk.

I wonder how things around us affect our subconscious. If I’m designing a graphic for something and a certain song is playing – does it influence me? Does the song get my creative juices flowing? Do the lyrics plant ideas in my head that get translated to the image? I often wonder, but suspect that everything we sense affects every thought we have…

