Happy Friday!! In a few weeks, I have a special treat for you. I’m having a guest photographer on! Meet DeE, she’s funny, smart, fantastic, creative, and amazingly talented at photography 🙂 DeE takes pictures of just about anything – beautiful self-portraits, quirky pictures of her dog, stunning landscapes and storyscapes, and gorgeous foliage and flora to mention a few. Here is a small sample of some of the goodies you will find on her flickr account… You’ll see more here in the near future!

DeE Photographer phembot

This brings me to my photos from this week. I had some interesting encounters with Autumn!

 

Fall foliage
On a local hike, I had to stop and take a picture of the unbelievable colours in the fall foliage!

 

 

Rainy sunset
I captured some rain dropping out of the clouds creating a beautiful, misty sunset!

 

 

Fall foliage Red
A closeup of a leaf changing colours...

 

 

Cheltenham Badlands
A photo of the Cheltenham Badlands. Clay and limestone meet erosion and form these beautiful hills!

 

 

Lychee hull
I had to capture a picture of my lychee hull one night at dinner. I just love the texture and form of these little things!

 

