Who should I rely on to make me happy?
Who will I always need in my life?
Who is the most important person in my life?
Who is the only person that is going to make things happen for me?
Who do I have to please?
Who do I have to impress?
Who should I have to answer to?

The answer to all these questions (and more) is:

Me, and only me…

I am the only person who can ever make me happy.
I am the only person I will ever NEED in my life.
I am the most important person in my life.
I am the only person who is going to make things happen for me.
I am the only person I ever have to please.
I am the only person I ever have to impress.
I am the only person I ever have to answer to.

That’s not to say that I will have important people in my life that I will love having around me, and who will mean a lot to me – but in the end, the only common denominator is … me! Same goes for all of you, too 🙂 So take care of you – you are the most important person in your universe!


