Welcome to this week’s photo post! I have photos from the paradise of Aruba, and a few from the paradise that is my home! Most of the photos are of super fun flora, but I have included some landscapes and some interesting fauna that I met on my adventures! Don’t forget to click on the images to enlarge them and see more detail 🙂

Aruba bus signage
A sign on the bus in Aruba. If you look closely at the 4th symbol in the second row, you will notice that riding with your arms in the air is prohibited!
Wishing rocks on the coast of Aruba
Wishing rocks on the coast of Aruba - people who come here build a statue and make a wish...
Seaweed pod
A seaweed pod we found on the beach. It had a hard outer shell and was virtually hollow. Kinda looks like an alien egg!
Holes in the volcanic beach
Holes in the volcanic beach
Tidal spray
Tidal spray
Fernando the hermit crab
Meet Fernando the hermit crab! We found him (and hundreds of his brothers and sisters) chilling on the rocks!
Volcanic succulents
Volcanic succulents
Beautiful flowers found on a hike in Aruba
Beautiful flowers found on a hike in Aruba
The first bloom from my mini orchid - from my paradise at home!
The first bloom from my mini orchid - from the home Paradise!
