I’ve been doing my best to set time aside to do some drawings each week. Sometimes I sit there, pen in hand, and totally zone out. Other times, it seems like my mind is raring to go and you never know what’s going to happen. This week, two of my drawings are things that I saw and had to grab my sketchbook to draw right then and there. The third is something fun I drew on a white board for a co-worker that asked me to draw a “cute and fuzzy animal.” If you know me at all, I think you know what to expect… ENJOY!

puppy resting
This is my little dog, resting his head on a blanket and watching the goings on of the outside world. {CLICK TO ENLARGE}
Plant stand silhouette
I was sitting on my couch one day as the light disappeared from the sky. The room was almost completely dark (just light enough to draw!) and I captured the silhouette of my plants on their stand in the dusk light {CLICK TO ENLARGE}
cute fuzzy spider
Meet Princess Chrysanthemum! I drew her for my co-worker who requested a ‘cute and fuzzy’ animal. Ask and ye shall receive! Isn’t she cute?! {CLICK TO ENLARGE}
