Do you ever feel like you’re talking and no one is really listening? I feel like that from time to time. Sort of like: why do I bother stating my opinion if nothing is going to change..? I’m all for continuing to listen, and absorb the insights, opinions, and knowledge of others – I just have no more commentary left in me 🙂 That’s how I’m feeling today. I just don’t have the energy to make any more comments, or to write another sentence. That’s it. That’s all. I’m done (at least for today).

Therefore, I will instead post some un-opinionated random stuff that will hopefully stimulate your senses.

Word of the day:

dandle

\ DAN-dl \  , verb;

1. To move (a baby, child, etc.) lightly up and down, as on one’s knee or in one’s arms.

2. To pet; pamper.

Example:

If you have a child, dandle  him or her on your knee while singing a happy song.– Dean R. Koontz, Cold Fire

Origin:

Dandle  is first recorded in the 1500s, but is of unknown origin.

Image: http://www.amren.com/ar/1994/01/index.html
