The last time I really picked up my camera was about a month ago when we had this amazing storm. I was at my good friend Sandra’s place hanging out on the balcony, and caught some neat shots of the world below me, as well as snagging one good shot of a lightning strike. I only got one, even though I was standing there with the camera on BURST, and took about 800 identical photos of the sky with NO lightning… only to see lightning strike when the BURST was finished! Anywho, these are the fruits of my labour.

Messy balcony
Using my telephoto lens to spy on the balconies across the street. People store a lot of junk out there!!
Blue skies
Snapping photos of the clouds and the blue sky south of the storm
Strange lighting
The sky starts to get darker, but with the storm rolling in, it takes on a strange dark blue hue that is oddly bright
traffic moving
I was playing with shutter speed and managed to catch some traffic moving along the street.
strange rain
I accidentally caught this strange rainy picture.
The piece de resistance! Lightning!
After waiting and waiting, and taking many photos, I finally managed to capture this lightning strike. You can see how FAST the lightning is, because the rest of the foreground is in motion due to camera movement, but the lighting was SO FAST that the camera movement did not affect the capture!
