I often get songs stuck in my head. Most days, I wake up with a song in my head. It’s odd, because I don’t use a radio-alarm to wake me up. Who knows where the music comes from? Most of the time, it’s annoying, because I’ll find myself singing away inside my head incessantly to one of these songs that inevitably get stuck there. What can I say, my whole life is a musical OK?

Here is a list of all of the songs I could come up with that play altogether too frequently on my mental playlist.

“Bliiiiiinded by the light. Wrapped up like a douche….” bwaaaahahaha I always sing it wrong ๐Ÿ˜‰

This song is always in my head due to my workmate and good friend Sandra adapting this song and singing “Samo, Samo, Samo…Must be Samo! In a rich man’s world!” all day at work ๐Ÿ˜€

The Spider Man theme is embedded in my brain because my girlfriend will absently hum this at any given time. Sometimes it’s just a line, sometimes it’s a whole verse… It’s like subliminal conditioning!

This gets stuck in my head often – because the last name of my friend Sandra (above) sounds like Robotos… so I get this stuck in my head often – especially when I get a text or facebook notification from her.

The Bicycle song, by Queen is embedded in my head because my dad LOVED Queen, and on Saturday and Sunday mornings, he would often BLARE the stereo to wake us up. It was actually a very enjoyable (yet sometimes startling, due to the volume) way to wake up!

That’s all I can think of for now – but there are some other frequent flyers on my unwanted mental playlist. When this phenomenon strikes, I’ll write it down and send an update into the interwebiverse for you all ๐Ÿ˜‰ On that note – what gets stuck in your head? Good songs? Bad songs? Songs that you’re so sick of hearing in your own head that it exasperates you when you start belting one out subconsciously inside your head (in your absolutely in-tune inner-head voice. Sidenote: why is it that you always sound amazing in your head, but then when you start to sing out loud, it sounds like someone is killing a deranged cat?). Tell me your doosies! Maybe I’ll start singing them too!

