Since I got my camera out and dusted it off a few weeks ago, I’ve been more motivated to take photos and try new things.

I’ve been saving up for about three years now to get a macro lens for my DSLR and I finally amassed enough to get my lens! As soon as it came in the mail, I popped it on my camera and tried it out. Then I googled “how to use a macro lens” and read about a dozen articles. Then I read the teeny tiny instruction book that came with the lens. I probably did all of that in the wrong order, but I managed to get some cool photos!

I decided to start with my fish tank, because there are a lot of neat things in there. A tiny snail, a fish, and a lobster! I caught sight of our snail, Mr. Snarfles, sliding around on the glass, and started shooting.

Click a photo to enter the gallery. Hit Escape to exit!

